

Manuscript 1138

**Back Matter** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://collected.jcu.edu/jep

## **PRESIDENTS**

## The Ohio Association of Economists and Political Scientists

	-	Florer to	END OF TERM
PRESIDENT	AFFILIATION	FIELD	END OF TERM 1940
Harvey Walker	Ohio State University	Political Science Economics	1940
R. D. Patton	Ohio State University University of Akron	Political Science	1942
Roy Sherman Paul Titus	Kenyon College	Economics	1943
Burton French	Miami University	Political Science	1944
Burton French	Miami University	Political Science	1945 1946
Burton French	Miami University	Political Science Economics	1947
Valdemar Carlson S. R. McGowen	Antioch College Kenyon College	Political Science	1948
David King	Akron University	Political Science	1949
George Thatcher	Miami University	Economics	1950
Wilfred Binkley	Ohio Northern	Political Science	1951 1952
Lloyd Helms	Bowling Green State U. Ohio State University	Economics Political Science	1953
Harvey Mansfield Fred Picard	Ohio University	Economics	1954
Donovan Emch	University of Toledo	Political Science	1955
Vant Kabler	Ohio Wesleyan	Economics	1956
Harold Vinacke	University of Cincinnati	Political Science	1957 1958
Meno Lovenstein	Ohio State University	Economics Political Science	1959
Harold Van Dorn Leland Gordon	Kent State Dennison College	Economics	1960
Ray Gusteson	Ohio University	Political Science	1961
Alvin Tostlebe	Wooster College	Economics	1962
Kenneth Martin	Capital University	Political Science	1963 1964
A. C. Chiang	Dennison College	Economics Political Science	1965
A. J. Benedict	Hiram College Bowling Green State U.	Economics	1966
Allen Wiley Thomas A. Flinn	Oberlin College	Political Science	1967
Hans Jenny	Wooster College	Economics	1968
Howard Hamilton	Bowling Green State U.	Political Science	1969 1970
Robert Wessel	University of Cincinnati	Economics Political Science	1971
Samuel Speck Frank W. Y. Cheng	Muskingum College Marietta College	Economics	1972
Herbert Waltzer	Miami University	Political Science	1973
Burton Deveau	Ohio University	Economics	1974
Kathleen Barber	John Carroll	Political Science	1975 1976
Gordon Skinner	University of Cincinnati	Economics Political Science	1977
Joseph Tucker Martin Giesbrecht	Ohio University Wilmington College	Economics	1978
Richard Flickinger	Wittenberg University	Political Science	1979
Joseph Gallo	University of Cincinnati	Economics	1980
Lois Pelekoudas	Central State University	Political Science Economics	1981 1982
Henry G. Rennie	University of Toledo Marietta College	Political Science	1983
Robert Hill Robert Ebert	Baldwin-Wallace College	Economics	1984
Dennis Anderson	Bowling Green State U.	Political Science	1985
Leo Navin	Bowling Green State U.	Economics	1986
John Bing	Heidelberg College	Political Science Economics	1987 1988
Cecil Gouke	Ohio State University Ohio Wesleyan University	Political Science	1989
William Louthan Yiu-Wu Liu	Youngstown State U.	Economics	1990
Carl Lieberman	University of Akron	Political Science	1991
Jean Sandver	Ohio Wesleyan University	Economics	1992 1993
James Jordan	Ohio Univ Zanesville	Political Science Economics	1993
Alice Simon	Ohio Wesleyan University Bowling Green State U.	Political Science	1995
Roger Anderson Anthony Stocks	Youngstown State University	Economics	1996
Craig Ramsay	Ohio Wesleyan University	Political Science	1997
Barbara Rolleston	Baldwin-Wallace College	Economics	1998
Ronald Busch	Cleveland State University	Political Science	1999
Roger Goldberg	Ohio Northern University	Economics	2000
Elaine McCoy	Kent State University	Political Science	2001
Dennis Miller	Baldwin Wallace College	Economics	2002
John M. Rothgeb, Jr.	Miami University	Political Science	2003
Mary Ellen Benedict	Bowling Green State U.	Economics	2004
Thomas Sutton	Baldwin-Wallace College	Political Science	2005
Henry G. Rennie	Heidelberg College	Economics	2006
Helly G. Reinite	11010010010000	SATISTICAL CONTRACTOR	